2015 Advertising Softball World Series (Hollywood Beach Florida)


Eh Team Vancouver got back into the win column, picking up its 10th division championship (ninth co-ed) and first since 2013 as Team Hayes won the Division IV title at the 2015 Advertising Softball World Series in Hollywood Beach, Fla. Sept. 27 to Sept. 30.
Hayes started strong on day one of the tournament posting a 3-1 record.
Day two saw Hayes drop a pair of non-division games in the morning and rebound with a pair of wins in the afternoon to complete day two at 2-2.
Heading into day three, Hayes had a 5-3 record and was two games clear of its division opponents Menace 2 Sobriety from Dallas and Sons of Pitches from Ireland.
After a pair of wins, Hayes clinched the title, but went on to win and tie its last two games to finish the day 3-0-1 and 8-3-1 for the tournament.
Team Drew was placed in a tough Division II alongside Black Widow Harley Davidson and Toro from Calgary.
Missing several key players due to injury and other issues, the team was in tough from the start. Drew battled hard throughout the three days of competition losing several one and two run-contests finishing the tournament with a 2-10 record.
Despite the set back, Eh Team Vancouver had lots to celebrate at the wrap-up awards banquet where players Elisa Lok, Ma Havas and Loretta McLaughlin all received the Character of the Game awards joining Tom Shipman and Ian Jacques who both won the award in previous years.
Also at the annual team dinner, held on a free night during the tournament, three new members were inducted into the Igloo Hall of Fame (Team Hall of Fame): Paul and MA Havas and Loretta McLaughlin.
Teams at this year’s World Series were hosted by the brand new Margaritaville Resort, which officially opened to the public a week after the tournament.
See photos from the tournament below and in our gallery section.
See you all in 2016!


Team Hayes – Co-Ed Division Champs!


Team Hayes coaches: George Hrvacanin and Carri Ellison with the division trophy.


Team Hayes MVPs: Loreal Paus and Shaun Easson


Team Drew MVPs: Darlene Ginn and Jason (Jump) Robertson)


Character of the game inductees: MA Havas and Loretta McLaughlin with Ms Kitty!


Igloo Hall of fame inductees: MA Havs, Loretta McLaughlin and Paul Havas

WordPress Themes