Relentless wins 11th annual Field of Dreams


A-Division Champions

A-Division Champions

Team Relentless won the 11th annual Field of Dreams slo-pitch tournament at Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium Sunday night, Sept. 14.

In a back-and-forth A-division final against Shameless, Relentless trailed 11-9 in the top of the seventh inning, but with runners at first and second and two out, a clutch single up the middle drove in two to tie the game at 11-11.

Shameless failed to score in the bottom half of the seventh, sending the game into an extra inning where Relentless reeled off 20 straight hits and 17 runs to take a 28-11 lead. Shameless scored four in the bottom of the eighth to make the final 28-15. (See below for all the tournament results).

The 48-team tournament, hosted by Eh Team Vancouver, was held at the home of the Vancouver Canadians ( and surrounding Vancouver fields from Sept. 9 to 14. Another tournament highlight was a HR to left field over The Province newspaper sign in left an estimated 350 foot shot by Brock from Shameless in a round robing game on Wednesday night. It’s only the third HR over the fence at Nat Bailey Stadium in the 11 years of our tournament.

Eh Team Vancouver wishes to thanks the Canadians, their management and staff for once again allowing us to be the only organization that has the privilege of running a tournament like this. We would also like to thank sponsors Fireball ( for returning this year and a new partnership with Red Truck Beer (

Finally, we would like to thank all the teams for a great tournament and for supporting the Eh Team as they head to the Advertising Softball World Series Sept. 27 to try to defend their World Series titles.

See you all next year!

Tournament results:

A-Division winners: Relentless   A-Division runner-up: Shameless

B-Division winners: Swingers     B-Division runner-up: Trolls

C-Division winners: Burnaby Hawks   C-Division runner-up: Expos

D-Division winners: Wolves   D-Division runner-up: Bazingas

E-Division winners: No Glove No Love  E-Division runner-up: Crows

F-Division winners: No Disclosure   F-Division runner-up: Diamond Dancers

A-Division consolation winner: Shockers  A-Division consolation runner-up: Red Truck Beer

B-Division consolation winner: Beer Factor  B-Division consolation runner-up: X-Pitches

C-Division consolation winner: Sons of Pitches  C-Division consolation runner-up: We Look Good on Paper

D-Division consolation winner: Assassins  D-Division consolation runner-up: Alcobaholics

E-Division consolation winner: DBS  E-Division consolation runner-up: Degenerates

F-Division consolation winner: Murrayville Storm  F-Division consolation runner-up: Master Batters

*See our photo gallery section for more photos from the tournament!




WordPress Themes